Pizza Hut-Not So Hot (If you are Gluten Free)

I remember the days when I could stroll up to Pizza Hut Restaurants with my family anywhere in America day or night.  No matter how far away from home I might have been the familiar ambiance and friendly staff always made me feel like I was at home.  Those days have passed and today like so many of you I have to be not only selective about where to dine out but also do a little research ahead of time about my options.  At Gluten Free Social Savvy I join the ranks of those who must “Explore the Possibilities” about where and what I am going to consume.  Today I contacted my local Pizza Hut and then made a call to the Pizza Hut consumer line after reviewing their menu.  At this time Pizza Hut does not offer anything on their menu that is gluten free other than a few of their condiments.  I was told, however, that someone from the corporate office would contact me in regards to my concerns. Although there are a number of national pizza chains which do provide options for those of us who avoid wheat it would be great if Pizza Hut would provide a place at the table for everyone.  What are your favorite gluten free national pizza restaurants?  What questions would you suggest for me to ask. Pizza Hut in a follow up conversation?

http://www.pizzahut.com/foodallergies.html

About Gluten-Free Social Savvy

Living and exploring a Gluten Free community while developing a handy resource guide to make dining out a little easier for all of us.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pizza Hut-Not So Hot (If you are Gluten Free)

  1. I like either Uno`s potato crust (not like normal pizza, better! Their thin crust normal gf pizza is pretty bland.) or Papa John`s. Their`s is a bit expensive, and it has a risk of cross contamination, so I think it is really an option best left for those who are gluten intolerant, not Celiac`s or super severe allergies. It has been given an ‘amber’ rating, which basically means what I just said. I like that it really is like a normal pizza!

Leave a Reply

