Simply Eggcellant (Easy Gluten Free)

IMG_20130401_121613_275

Which kitchen ingredient works harder then the humblest of all?  The egg of course.  Eggs are great because they can be used for breakfast, lunch, dinner, desserts and as ingredients in almost anything.  When my husband called unexpectedly and said that he would be home in twenty minutes for lunch I knew I was in trouble. I already had my shoes on and was headed out the door for hours of errand and none of them included making lunch.  First my mind went straight to leftovers better known as seconds in our house.  Leftovers however, wasn’t going to happen on this particular day.  Then I scrambled around my thoughts and thought “Eggs”.  But what to do with them?  How could I jazz up an otherwise five minute meal?  Hmmm!  Well, I did have a baked corn tortilla.  So…  You guessed it.  This was the result.  One warmed corn tortilla with two perfectly fried eggs and melted yellow cheddar topped with a smoky salsa.    

About Gluten-Free Social Savvy

Living and exploring a Gluten Free community while developing a handy resource guide to make dining out a little easier for all of us.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

