To Thai Or Not To Thai

20140421_133508

Thai restaurants are increasing in popularity and for good reasons.  But are they safe?  Planning a trip to Australia I searched “gluten free restaurants”.  Speaking with the owner of “Coconut Thai” in Australia I was pleased.   The manager had a great deal of information about several gluten free dishes.  I look forward to knowing I will be able to enjoy dining out on my trip.  My conversation prompted me to speak to the owner of “The Thai Café” not far from my office. Much to my surprise he was willing to go through the menu pointing out several gluten free dishes.  Even better they carried gluten free soy sauce for those of us who need it. There was something for everyone, rice, noodle, mild, spicy, salad, soup, and traditional dishes which included tofu, chicken, beef, pork and shrimp.  The Pad Thai was excellent as was the spicy beef and drunken noodles. But we need your help. Have you tried a Thai restaurant since being gluten free? Are you familiar with a national Thai restaurant chain?  I would love to consider including them in our national gluten free restaurant guild. As always dine safely and use your own best judgment after verifying the food is gluten free.

About Gluten-Free Social Savvy

Living and exploring a Gluten Free community while developing a handy resource guide to make dining out a little easier for all of us.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

